Case file
Accendo Markets review
The regulatory record for Accendo Markets, and the warning signs it does not show.
Last checked
Accendo Markets has enough on its record to be worth reading before you deposit. None of it is proof of dishonesty, and the pattern is still worth knowing. Regulated by Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), 475285, offering Accendo online trading platform.
Our rating
One rating, identical across our sites - only the way it is shown changes. It averages six assessments: regulation, trading costs, platforms, markets, support and education.
Regulation and safety
- Regulated by
- Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), 475285
- Regulator tier
- Tier 1
- Register entry
- FCA Financial Services Register, FRN 475285
- Client money segregated
- Yes
- Held at
- Major UK high-street bank; specific bank not disclosed
- Negative balance protection
- Yes for eligible UK retail CFD/spread-betting clients under FCA rules
- Compensation scheme
- FSCS protection potentially up to £85,000 for eligible claims
- Audited by
- Independent statutory auditor
- Not available to
- United States and all countries outside the United Kingdom
A regulator is also the body that publishes what a broker has done wrong, which is half the reason the licence matters.
Accendo Markets holds a tier-one authorisation from FCA. That matters more than any headline spread: it determines your leverage cap, whether losses can exceed your deposit, and what happens to your money if the firm fails.
The FCA caps retail leverage at 1:30, mandates negative balance protection, and covers eligible clients under the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
Check the licence yourself: the FCA Register.
The company behind the brand
- Legal entity
- Accendo Markets Limited
- Company number
- 06417051
- Headquarters
- Barnet, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
- Founded
- 2007
- Publicly listed
- No
- Parent company
- Accendo Holdings Limited
- Employees
- Approx. 10-50
- Also trades as
- Accendo Markets
Deposits and withdrawals
- Deposit methods
- Bank transfer, debit/credit card
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank transfer and supported account funding methods
- Deposit time
- Cards typically fast; bank transfers dependent on banking network
- Withdrawal time
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum withdrawal
- No published minimum
- Local payment methods
- UK bank transfer
What it costs to trade
- Spread from
- 1.0 pip
- EUR/USD spread
- Not publicly disclosed
- GBP/USD spread
- Not publicly disclosed
- Commission
- Account/instrument-dependent
- All-in cost, EUR/USD
- Not publicly disclosed
- Spread type
- Variable
- Overnight swap
- Overnight financing applies
- Deposit fee
- Not publicly disclosed
- Withdrawal fee
- Not publicly disclosed
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
Complaints about cost are usually complaints about swap and inactivity fees rather than the spread.
Spreads from 1.0 pip suggest an all-in account, where the broker's fee is built into the price rather than charged separately. There is usually no commission on top, which makes the cost easier to predict.
Quoted spreads are best-case figures on the most liquid pair, in normal conditions. What you actually pay widens around news and at the session open.
Accendo Markets lists a minimum deposit of $0. Treat it as the cost of opening an account, not the cost of trading one - position sizing on a small balance is what tends to cause damage.
Markets and execution
- Markets
- Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, Bonds, Interest Rates, ETFs, Volatility Indices
- Currency pairs
- Multiple
- Total instruments
- Thousands
- Crypto CFDs
- Not prominently offered
- Maximum leverage
- 1:30
- Execution model
- Execution-only; broker/third-party execution with DMA available on eligible markets
- Execution speed
- Not publicly disclosed
- Order types
- Market, limit, stop and platform-specific advanced orders
- Servers
- Not publicly disclosed
Leverage is capped at 1:30, which is the retail limit under tier-one regulation. It is a protection rather than a restriction: it caps how quickly a position can move against your balance.
Accendo Markets covers forex, shares, indices, commodities, bonds, interest rates, etfs, volatility indices. A wider range matters less than depth in the instruments you actually trade.
Funding options: bank transfer, debit/credit card. Check withdrawal routes as well as deposit ones - they are often not the same, and the difference only becomes apparent when you try to take money out.
Platforms and tools
- Platforms
- Accendo online trading platform
- Own platform
- Branded third-party platform
- Mobile app
- Mobile trading access
- Browser trading
- Yes
- Automated trading
- No
- Copy trading
- No
- Indicators
- Advanced technical charting tools
- Third-party tools
- Level 2 / DMA market-data technology
- API access
- Not publicly offered to standard retail clients
Accendo Markets offers Accendo online trading platform. A proprietary platform can be excellent, but it means your setup does not transfer if you later change broker.
Accounts
- Minimum deposit
- $0
- Account types
- CFD, Spread Betting, Forex, Demo
- Account currencies
- Primarily GBP, account/provider-dependent
- Islamic account
- No
- Demo account
- Yes
- Professional account
- Yes, FCA elective professional classification where eligible
- Minimum trade size
- Instrument-dependent
- Time to open
- Potentially within one hour
Support and education
- Support hours
- Office 08:00-19:00 Monday-Friday; dealer/back-office access 24/7
- Contact channels
- Phone, email, dedicated trader
- Languages
- Primarily English
- Telephone
- +44 (0)20 3051 7461
- info@accendomarkets.com
- Live chat response
- No conventional 24/7 retail live-chat service prominently advertised
- Education
- Extensive: educational articles, trading guides, platform tuition and demo trading
- Research
- Market reports, trade ideas, market commentary, Week in Advance and dividend reports
Information is regularly updated. Last compiled from Accendo Markets's own website on 26 August 2026.
Questions people ask about Accendo Markets
How do I get hold of Accendo Markets if something goes wrong?
At Accendo Markets, support runs Office 08:00-19:00 Monday-Friday; dealer/back-office access 24/7 through phone, email, dedicated trader. The time to find out how good a support desk is happens to be the time you can least afford to, so it is worth testing before you fund an account rather than after.
How big is Accendo Markets?
Accendo Markets employs Approx. 10-50. Size is not quality, and it does tell you whether there is a support desk behind the account or a handful of people running everything.